Theoretical Astrophysics & Computational Science Seminars

This weekly seminar series hosts talks by researchers at any level, from local graduate students to distinguished visiting senior colleagues.

Spring Semester 2020 - Upcoming Talks

Speaker & affiliation Seminar title (& link to abstract) Date, time & place
Jason Woo - ICS, University of Zurich The curious case of Mars' formation
Woo abstract  (TXT, 1 KB)
Friday, 24.01.2020, 10:45 - 11:45,
Y36 K08

Andrea Derdzinski - ICS, University of Zurich

Black hole inspirals embedded in accretion disks (Can LISA probe migration?)
Derdzinski Abstract (TXT, 1 KB)

Friday, 31.01.2020, 10:45 - 11:45,
Y36 K08

Hanno Rein - University of Toronto

Dynamical simulations of planetary systems
Rein abstract (TXT, 1 KB)
Friday, 07.02.2020, 10:45 - 11:45,
Y36 K08

Alexander Knebe

- Universidad Autonoma de Madrid

The Three Hundred project: a large catalogue of theoretically modelled galaxy clusters for cosmological and astrophysical applications
Knebe abstract (TXT, 1 KB)
Thursday, 20.02.2020, 10:45 - 11:45,
Y11 F42
Elisa Chisari - ITF Utrecht Galaxy shapes as a cosmological tool
Chisari abstract (TXT, 0 KB)
Friday, 21.02.2020, 10:45 - 11:45,
Y36 K08

Richard Nelson - Queen Mary University

Title tbc
Abstract TBC
Friday, 06.03.2020, 10:45 - 11:45,
Y36 K08

Pascal Oesch - Observatoire de Genève

Title tbc
Abstract TBC
Friday, 13.03.2020, 10:45 - 11:45,
Y36 K08

Solene Chabanier - IRFU, CEA, Université Paris-Saclay

Title tbc
Abstract TBC
Monday, 16.03.2020, 10:45 - 11:45,
Y11 F42
Mario Spera - CIERA, Northwestern Title tbc
Abstract TBC
Friday, 27.03.2020, 10:45 - 11:45,
Y36 K08

Pablo Benitez - Niels Bohr Institute Copenhagen

Title tbc
Abstract TBC

Friday, 03.04.2020, 10:45 - 11:45,
Y36 K08

Andreas Burkert - LMU Munich

Title tbc
Abstract TBC
Friday, 08.05.2020, 10:45 - 11:45,
Y36 K08

Re'em Sari - Racah Institute of Physics

Title tbc
Abstract TBC
Friday, 08.05.2020, 14:00 - 15:00,
Y11 F42

Andrew Pontzen - University College London

Title tbc
Abstract TBC
Friday, 15.05.2020, 14:00 - 15:00,
Y11 F42
Alberto Sesana - Milano Bicocca Title tbc
Abstract TBC
Friday, 29.05.2020, 10:45 - 11:45,
Y36 K08

Enrique Gaztañaga - ICE Barcelona

Title tbc
Abstract TBC
Friday, 05.06.2020, 10:45 - 11:45,
Y36 K08

 

Previous Seminars