Theoretical Astrophysics & Computational Science Seminars

This weekly seminar series hosts talks by researchers at any level, from local graduate students to distinguished visiting senior colleagues.

Fall Semester 2019 - Upcoming Talks

Speaker & affiliation Seminar title (& link to abstract) Date, time & place
Melvyn Davies - Lund Observatory, Sweden Nuclear Stellar Clusters and Supermassive Black Holes
Abstract_Davies (RTF, 1 KB)
Friday, 13.09.2019, 10:45 - 11:45,
Y36 K08

Jordan Mirocha - McGill University, Montreal

Title tbc
Abstract TBC

Friday, 27.09.2019, 10:45 - 11:45,
Y36 K08

Eugene Vasiliev - Cambridge University UK The Universe after Gaia DR2
Vasiliev_abstract (TXT, 0 KB)
Friday, 04.10.2019, 10:45 - 11:45,
Y36 K08

David Velasco - ICS, University of Zurich

Dynamical friction in a medium with thermal diffusion
Velasco abstract  (TXT, 1 KB)
Friday, 11.10.2019, 10:45 - 11:45,
Y36 K08
Marcel Neeleman - MPIA Munich Observing the galaxies that dominate the cosmic gas reservoir
Neeleman abstract (TXT, 1 KB)
Friday, 18.10.2019, 10:45 - 11:45,
Y36 K08
Oliver Shorttle - Cambridge University UK Title tbc
Abstract TBC
Friday, 25.10.2019, 10:45 - 11:45,
Y36 K08
BeiBei Liu - Lund University Title tbc
Abstract TBC
Wednesday, 30.10.2019, 14:00 - 15:00,
Y11 F42
Michel-Andrès Breton - LAM, Marseille Title tbc
Abstract TBC
Friday, 01.11.2019, 10:45 - 11:45,
Y36 K08
Alan Heavens - Imperial College London Title tbc
Abstract TBC
Friday, 08.11.2019, 10:45 - 11:45,
Y36 K08
Astrid Lamberts - Nice Observatory Title tbc
Abstract TBC
Friday, 15.11.2019, 10:45 - 11:45,
Y36 K08

Enrique Gaztanaga - ICE, Barcelona

Title tbc
Abstract TBC

Friday, 22.11.2019, 10:45 - 11:45,
Y36 K08

Andrew Cumming - McGill University Title tbc
Abstract TBC
Friday, 22.11.2019, 14:00 - 15:00,
Y11 F42
Alexander Knebe - Madrid University Title tbc
Abstract TBC
Thursday, 28.11.2019, 10:45 - 11:45,
Y11 F42
Ronald Redmer - Rostock University Title tbc
Abstract TBC
Friday, 29.11.2019, 10:45 - 11:45,
Y36 K08
Lorenzo Posti - Observatoire astronomique de Strasbourg Title tbc
Abstract TBC
Friday, 06.12.2019, 10:45 - 11:45,
Y36 K08
James Owen - Imperial College London Title tbc
Abstract TBC
Friday, 13.12.2019, 10:45 - 11:45,
Y36 K08

Previous Seminars